Sherborne Prep is an independent co-educational day and boarding School for children aged 3 - 13 in Dorset




Term Dates

Thriving as an individual

Our pupils, seizing the opportunity


Term Dates

Lent Term 2022

Boarders return: Tuesday 4th January 6.00pm-6.30pm

First full day for everyone: Wednesday 5th January

First Exeat: Friday 28th January 5.00pm – Sunday 30th January 7.00pm-7.30pm

Half Term: Friday 18th February 5.00pm – Sunday 27th February 6.00pm-6.30pm

Second Exeat: Friday 11th March 5.00pm - Sunday 13th March 7.00pm-7.30pm

Term Ends: Friday 25th March after the 2.00pm Easter Service in the Sherborne School Chapel

Trinity Term 2022

Boarders return: Tuesday 19th April 6.00pm-6.30pm

First full day for everyone: Wednesday 20th April

First Exeat: Friday 6th May 5.00pm - Sunday 8th May 7.00pm-7.30pm

Half Term: Friday 27th May 5.00pm – Sunday 5th June 6.00pm–6.30pm

Second Exeat: Friday 17th June 5.00pm - Sunday 19th June 7.00pm-7.30pm

Term Ends: Friday 8th July after the 2.00pm Commemoration Service in Sherborne Abbey

Michaelmas Term 2022

Boarders return: Monday 5th September 6.00pm-6.30pm

First full day for everyone: Tuesday 6th September

First Exeat: Friday 23rd September 5.00pm – Sunday 25th September 7.00pm 

Half Term: Friday 14th October 5.00pm – Sunday 30th October 6.00pm – 6.30pm

Second Exeat: Friday 18th November 5.00pm– Sunday 20th November 7.00pm-7.30pm

Term Ends: Friday 9th December 

Lent Term 2023

Boarders return: Wednesday 4th January 6.00pm-6.30pm

First full day for everyone: Thursday 5th January

First Exeat: Friday 20th January 5.00pm – Sunday 22nd January 7.00pm-7.30pm

Half Term: Friday 10th February 5.00pm – Sunday 19th February 6.00pm-6.30pm

Second Exeat: Friday 10th March 5.00pm - Sunday 12th March 7.00pm-7.30pm

Term Ends: Friday 24th March after the 2.00pm Easter Service at Sherborne School.

Trinity Term 2023

Boarders return: Tuesday 18th April 6.00pm-6.30pm

First full day for everyone: Wednesday 19th April

First Exeat: Friday 5th May - Sunday 7th May 7.00pm-7.30pm

Half Term: Friday 26th May 5.00pm – Sunday 4th June 6.00pm – 6.30pm

Second Exeat: Friday 16th June 5.00pm – Sunday 18th June 7.00pm–7.30pm

Term Ends: Friday 7th July 2pm after the Commemoration Service in the Abbey




Signup to the Sherborne Preparatory School Newsletter

We find one of the best ways to be kept up to date with what's going on is to receive a newsletter direct to your inbox.

Signup

Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required


Education websites by AztecMedia, Yeovil, Somerset


Arrow

Back to top