Term Dates 2019 - 2020

SHERBORNE PREP SCHOOL ACADEMIC YEAR 2019-2020

Michaelmas Term 2019

Boarders return:        Monday 2nd September 6.00pm-6.30pm

First full day for everyone:    Tuesday 3rd September 

First Exeat:        Friday 20th September 5.00pm – Sunday 22nd September 7.00pm-7.30pm
            
Half Term:        Friday 18th October 5.00pm – Sunday 3rd November 6.00pm – 6.30pm

Second Exeat:        Friday 22nd November 5.00pm– Sunday 24th November 7.00pm-7.30pm
            
Term Ends:        Friday 13th December after the 2.00pm Carol Service in Sherborne Abbey 

Lent Term 2020

Boarders return: Monday 6th January 6.00pm-6.30pm

First full day for everyone: Tuesday 7th January

First Exeat: Friday 24th January 5.00pm – Sunday 26th January 7.00pm-7.30pm
            
Half Term: Friday 14th February 5.00pm – Sunday 23rd February 6.00pm – 6.30pm
            
Term Ends: Friday 20th March after the 2.00pm Easter Service in the Sherborne School Chapel

Trinity Term 2020

Boarders return: Sunday 19th April 6.00pm-6.30pm

First full day for everyone: Monday 20th April

Exeat: Friday 8th May after School Fete – Sunday 10th May 7.00pm-7.30pm
            
Half Term: Friday 22nd May 5.00pm – Sunday 31st May 6.00pm – 6.30pm
        
Term Ends: Friday 3rd July after the 2.00pm Commemoration Service in Sherborne Abbey

Michaelmas Term 2020

Boarders return: Monday 7th September 6.00pm-6.30pm

First full day for everyone: Tuesday 8th September 

First Exeat: Friday 25th September 5.00pm – Sunday 27th September 7.00pm-7.30pm
            
Half Term: Friday 16th October 5.00pm – Sunday 1st November 6.00pm – 6.30pm

Second Exeat: Friday 20th November 5.00pm– Sunday 22nd November 7.00pm-7.30pm
            
Term Ends: Wednesday 16th December after the 2.00pm Carol Service in Sherborne Abbey 

Lent Term 2021

Boarders return: Tuesday 5th January 6.00pm-6.30pm

First full day for everyone: Wednesday 6th January

First Exeat: Friday 22nd January 5.00pm – Sunday 24th January 7.00pm-7.30pm
            
Half Term: Friday 12th February 5.00pm – Sunday 21st February 6.00pm – 6.30pm

Second Exeat: Friday 12th March 5.00pm - Sunday 14th March 7.00pm-7.30pm
            
Term Ends: Friday 26th March after the 2.00pm Easter Service in the Sherborne School Chapel

Trinity Term 2021

Boarders return: Monday 19th April 6.00pm-6.30pm

First full day for everyone: Tuesday 20th April

First Exeat: Saturday 1st May - Monday 3rd May (Bank Holiday) 7.00pm-7.30pm
            
Half Term: Friday 28th May 5.00pm – Sunday 6th June 6.00pm – 6.30pm
        
Term Ends: Friday 2nd July after the 2.00pm Commemoration Service in Sherborne Abbey